雲南省

雲南省是中國少數民族最多的省分,在52個少數民族中佔有26個。MSI目前在雲南的長期工作地點有:昆明、紅河和六庫。自1996年開始,MSI 與省、縣政府攜手合作,安排醫療、英語、特殊教育、康復和畜牧短期隊提供服務。如欲瞭解更多雲南工作點的內容請見本頁清單。

紅河縣

MSI應縣醫院的邀請,於2013年派遣第一對長期服務的夫婦在紅河縣開展醫療培訓;許多短期服務人員也參與兒科、重症監護病房、血液透析和急症醫療培訓工作。自2016年起,MSI同工在當地中學開展英語項目,包括培訓英語老師、參與教學和英語角的活動。

昆明

為著名的歷史文化古城,擁有2400年的建城史。氣候溫和宜人,享有“春城”之美譽。擁有眾多觀光旅遊重點如舉世聞名的“石林”。昆明是雲南省交通、經濟、文化、教育和政治中心,也是中國面向東南亞和南亞的門戶。昆明的長水國際機場是中國最大的機場之一,可直飛泰國、南韓、新加坡、馬來西亞、和香港。昆明融合了漢族、眾多少數民族以及來自各省的人口。主要的產業是煙草種植以及旅遊觀光。依2014年公告,昆明行政區下有6個市轄區和7個縣。

昆明首席代表辦公室

MSI 於2000年在昆明設立首席代表辦公室,作為機構在雲南省工作之決策、行政及財務中心。MSI 是最早一批被政府認可的國際民間組織,2010年在雲南註冊。

彝良縣

彝良縣隸屬昭通市,位於雲南省東北部,座落在烏蒙山區海拔520米至2780米處。龍安鎮位於縣境北部,MSI在此地的工作剛剛開始。此地盛產天麻、馬鈴薯和核桃。龍安鎮轄七村,人口共有25,300人,有漢、苗、彝等九種民族。彝良縣人民醫院為55萬人口提供服務。

自2017年起,MSI在龍安鎮開展水利項目,並於2018年簽訂協定推動農村慢性病公共衛生教育。MSI希望於2019年起培訓鄉村醫生,並繼續與彝良縣人民醫院進行重症監護病房培訓和臨床交流。


加入我們

      • 農業
      • 企業諮詢
      • 社區發展
      • 教育與青年工作
      • 醫療與公共衛生

Yunnan Sites

Yunnan province boasts the largest number of minority peoples in China, with 26 out of 52 people groups represented here. MSI’s current sites with long-term workers in Yunnan province are Kunming, Honghe and Liuku. Since 1996, MSI has partnered with provincial and county governments to place teams for medical, English, special education, rehabilitation and livestock work. Read more about our Yunnan sites tabularised on this page.

Invited by the local County Hospital, MSI started medical training by placing the first long-term couple in 2013. Many short-term teams have also contributed to training in paediatrics, ICU, haemodialysis, and emergency medicine. In 2016, MSI started an English program in the local middle school that includes training for English teachers, English instruction for Middle School students, and an English corner.

Established around 2400 years ago, Kunming (KMG) is a famous historical and cultural city. Kunming’s mild climate has earned it the name ‘Eternal Spring City’. It boasts tourist sites like the world famous “Stone Forest”. Kunming is the transportation, economic, cultural, education and political centre for Yunnan. Kunming also serves as China’s gateway city to Southeast Asia and South Asia. Kunming’s Changshui International Airport is one of the largest in China, with flights to Thailand, South Korea, Singapore, Malaysia and Hong Kong.

Yunnan Chief Representative Office

MSI established a Chief Representative Office (CRO) in Kunming in 2000. The CRO functions as MSI’s strategic, administrative and financial nerve centre for all our work in Yunnan province. MSI was among the first batch of international non-governmental organisations (NGOs) to receive Government registration in Yunnan in 2010.

Yiliang County is part of Zhao Tong Prefecture in northeast Yunnan. It is located in the Wumeng Mountain region with elevations ranging from 520m to 2780m. MSI just started work in the town of Longan, located in the northern part of Yiliang County. That area is famous for producing Tian Ma (a Chinese medicinal herb), potatoes and walnuts. Longan has a population of 25,300 in seven villages. Nine minorities including Miao and Yi people live in the area. The Yiliang County People’s Hospital serves a population of 550,000.

In 2017, MSI started a water project in Longan, and in 2018 signed a MOU to start village public health education about chronic diseases. MSI hopes to do village doctor training in 2019 and continue ICU training and clinical exchanges with the Yiliang County People’s Hospital.

Join Us

      • Agriculture
      • Business Consulting
      • Community Development
      • Education and Youth
      • Medicine and Community Health