我們的
領導團隊

 

創辦人

戴紹曾博士 (1929 – 2009)

戴紹曾博士出生並成長於中國,在中國生活了16年。他在芝罘學校、格林維學院和耶魯大學接受教育。他以專業在東亞服務超過50年之久,服務地點包括臺灣、新加坡和香港。身為MSI創辦人兼總裁,戴博士多次與中國中央政府官員、省級與地方領導人合作。他們親切地稱戴博士為〝老華僑〞,並授予他〝榮譽市民〞的稱號,來表達他們對戴紹曾博士的尊敬與愛戴。戴博士於2004年卸下總裁職務。晚年與肝癌搏鬥時,他仍積極教誨和指導後輩,直到2009年3月被主召回天家。

曾振錨醫生 MBBS

曾醫生是前甘寶先生夫人新生兒科和辛辛那提大學小兒科教授,產前嬰兒研究院執行董事,辛辛那提大學新生兒科主任和兒童醫院醫療中心小兒科副主席,曾任美國營養學會總裁。曾醫生曾于超過46個國家、142個城市演講,題目涵蓋營養學、糖尿病及鈣與維他命D代謝等不同方面。

陳鴒先生 (1927 – 2015)

陳先生出生于廣東省汕頭基督教家庭,畢業于燕京大學,並於哈佛燕京學社進行學術研究。之後在香港及海外從事製造業和貿易工作,以美國為主要市場。1970年代初期,他在重建中美貿易過程中扮演重要角色。近年來,他與中國政要和燕京大學校友會密切合作,推薦教師、醫生和其他專業人士至中國服務,促進中外文化交流。

行政團隊

梁啟予醫生 - 總裁

梁醫生畢業於美國俄亥俄州醫學院,並在加州完成家庭醫學訓練,是美國家庭醫學科院士。他與妻子自1996至2014年在山西服務,參與臨床醫療、鄉村醫療、城市社區公共衛生和家庭醫學培訓等不同工作。

 

張育誠醫生 - 專業服務總幹事

張醫生在臺灣完成醫學訓練,專業為內科及老人醫學科,並獲得公共衛生博士學位。從2001 至2008年,他擔任MSI社區衛生專案主任和地區主任一職。2008 至2015年他擔任嘉義基督教醫院老人醫學科主任與社區健康部主任。2013 至2015年負責臺灣高齡友善醫院認證計畫,他也是國際健康促進醫院網路下屬高齡友善健康照顧推動小組之成員。

 

劉美娟女士 - 四川省首席代表

劉美娟女士于新加坡國立大學取得理學學士學位,主修經濟學和數學,2017年在北京大學完成管理學(公共政策)碩士。她於2001年底加入MSI,曾在四川和雲南省擔任多項職務,包括英語教學、地區主任、辦公室經理及雲南代表處首席代表。劉美娟女士于2018年11月1日起擔任四川代表處首席代表。

 

梁衛存先生 - 副總裁(中國)

梁先生擁有香港浸會大學會計師文憑,並在香港中文大學取得工商管理碩士學位。他是特許公認會計師公會與香港會計師公會會員,在杜邦集團公司財務部門工作了31年。2013年,他從杜邦集團大中華地區財務總裁職位退休,繼續擔任杜邦集團非執行顧問。

 

何德基先生 - 代理行政及財務總幹事

何先生是特許公認會計師公會與香港會計師公會會員。他曾於羅兵咸(Price Waterhouse)會計師事務所服務18年(至1991年止)。在超過40年職業生涯中,何先生在會計和財務方面累積了廣泛的經驗。

 

戴富嬌女士 - 雲南省首席代表

戴富嬌女士于1993年在美國愛荷華大學取得康復諮詢師資格,之後在臺灣從事身心障礙者服務工作十多年。自2003年起她開始參與MSI 的服務,2011年進入MSI雲南代表處工作。戴富嬌女士于2018年11月1日起擔任雲南省代表處首席代表。

 

高級顧問

蔡宇銓醫生

蔡醫生畢業于香港大學,繼而在麥基爾大學,美國國家哮喘中心和哥倫比亞大學等進修小兒科,過敏/免疫科。他是加州大學臨床小兒科榮譽副教授,也是前北加州過敏症專科醫生協會主席。

 

何皓光醫生

何醫生於1986年在曼尼托巴大學取得醫生資格,他一直從事外科專科,成為加拿大皇家外科學會及美國外科學會院士,並在所屬醫院任外科部門主管。

 

許錦煌醫生 (前總裁)

許錦煌醫生自1994年開始在MSI服務,擔任MSI醫療專案主任。2004年接替戴紹曾博士擔任總裁。許醫生專長為外科,在愛丁堡、格拉斯哥、新加坡和香港進修獲得各項外科專科醫師資格。他是香港外科專科學院會員、愛丁堡皇家內外科醫學院院士以及香港中文大學外科榮譽副教授;分別於維真學院和阿斯伯里神學院取得職場神學碩士以及教牧學博士學位。

 

加入我們

      • 農業
      • 企業諮詢
      • 社區發展
      • 教育與青年工作
      • 醫療與公共衛生

Our Leadership Team

 

Founder

Dr. James Hudson Taylor III (1929 – 2009)

Dr. James H. Taylor III was born in China, where he spent the first 16 years of his life. His educational path included time spent at Chefoo School, Greenville College and Yale University. His professional service spanned more than 50 years in East Asia, including Taiwan, Singapore and Hong Kong. His 10 years of service as founding president of MSI gave him many opportunities to work with officials from the central government as well as with provincial and grassroots leaders. The depth of their acceptance of and respect for him was reflected in the nickname they had given him (‘Overseas Chinese’) and in conferring to him an honorary citizenship. He stepped down from his role as president in 2004. In spite of his battle with liver cancer, he remained active as a teacher and mentor until he was called to the Lord In March, 2009.

Dr. Reginald C. Tsang, MBBS

Dr. Reginald Tsang is the former David G. and Priscilla R. Gamble Professor of Neonatology and Professor of Pediatrics of the University of Cincinnati, the Executive Director of the Prenatal Research Institute, the Director of Neonatology and Associate Chairman of Pediatrics at Children’s Hospital Medical Center/University of Cincinnati. Dr. Tsang is the past president of the American College of Nutrition. He has lectured in more than 142 cities in 46 countries on nutrition, diabetes, and calcium and vitamin D metabolism.

Mr. Richard Chen (1927 – 2015)

Mr. Richard Chen was born into a Christian family in Shantou, Guangdong Province. After studies at Yenching University and research at the Harvard-Yenching Institute, he worked in manufacturing and commercial pursuits both in Hong Kong and overseas, with a major focus on the U.S. market. In the early 1970s he played an important role in the re-establishment of trade between China and the United States. In recent years, he has worked closely with Chinese officials and the Yenching University Alumni Association in introducing teachers, doctors and other professionals for service in China, as well as in facilitating cultural exchanges.

Executive Team

Dr. David Leung, President

Dr. David Leung graduated from the Medical College of Ohio, and completed his Family Medicine residency in California. He is a Fellow of the American Academy of Family Physicians. He and his wife Vivian served in Shanxi from 1996 until 2014, where he was involved in clinical medicine, rural health, urban community health, and Family Medicine training.

 

Dr. Joseph Chang, Executive Director for Professional Services

Dr. Joseph Chang was trained as a medical doctor specialising in internal medicine and geriatrics, and acquired PhD in Public Health in Taiwan. He served in MSI as the Director of Community Health Program and Site Manager from 2001 to 2008 and was the director of Geriatric Medicine and Community Health in Chia-Yi Christian Hospital in Taiwan from 2008 until 2015. He has led the recognition program of the Age-Friendly Health Services in Taiwan from 2013 to 2015, and was also the member in the task force of Age-Friendly Health Services of the International Network of Health Promoting Hospitals & Health Services.

 

Ms. Joyce Lau, Chief Representative, Sichuan Province

Joyce Lau graduated with a Bachelor of Science in economics and mathematics from National University of Singapore. She completed her Masters in Management Science in Public Policy from Peking University in 2017. Joyce joined MSI Professional Services in 2001 and has served in Sichuan and Yunnan provinces in various roles, including English teacher, site manager, office manager and Chief Representative of MSI Yunnan. She assumed the role of Chief Representative of MSI Sichuan on1 November 2018.

 

Mr. Daniel Leung, Vice President (China)

Mr. Daniel Leung received his Diploma of Accounting from Hong Kong Baptist University and obtained his MBA from the Chinese University of Hong Kong. He is a member of the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants and the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants. He spent 31 years with the Du Pont Group of companies’ financial management team. In February 2013 he retired from the position of Regional Finance Director, Greater China of the Du Pont Group but remains as non-executive consultant to the Group.

 

Mr. Ho Tak Kay, Acting Executive Director for Administration & Finance

Mr. TK Ho is a Fellow member of the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants as well as the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants. TK worked with Price Waterhouse for 18 years until 1991. He has over 40 years of extensive professional experience in a wide spectrum of sectors in accounting and finance.

 

Ms. Joy Tai, Chief Representative, Yunnan Province

Joy Tai received her Master of Arts in Rehabilitation Counseling from the University of Iowa in United States in 1993. She then worked with the disabled in Taiwan for more than ten years. She was involved in MSI since 2003, and has worked in the MSI Yunnan Chief Representative Office since 2011. She assumed the role of Chief Representative of MSI Yunnan on 1 November 2018.

 

Senior Consultants

Dr. Eugene Choi

Dr. Eugene Choi graduated from the University of Hong Kong, followed by specialized training in paediatrics and allergy/immunology at McGill University, the National Asthma Center and Columbia University. He is emeritus Clinical Associate Professor of Pediatrics at the University of California and also the past president of Northern California Association of Allergists.

 

Dr. Stephen Hoh

Dr. Stephen Hoh obtained his MD from the University of Manitoba in 1968. He went on to specialize in General Surgery, becoming a Fellow of the Royal College of Surgeons of Canada (FRCSC), as well as a Fellow of the American College of Surgeons (FACS). He served as Head of the Department of Surgery in his hospital.

 

Dr. Matthew Koh (Former President)

Dr. Matthew Koh has served in MSI since 1994. He was MSI’s director of medical services until 2004, when he succeeded Dr. James Taylor. He has been serving as President of MSI Professional Services since 2004. Trained as a surgeon, he went on to obtain his surgical specialisations through fellowships in Edinburgh, Glasgow, Singapore and Hong Kong. He is a member of the Hong Kong Academy of Surgeons, fellow of the Royal College of Surgeons and Physicians of Edinburgh, and honorary Associate Professor of Surgery at Chinese University of Hong Kong. He also has a Master in Marketplace Theology from Regent College, and a D. Min from the Asbury Theological Seminary.

 

Join Us

      • Agriculture
      • Business Consulting
      • Community Development
      • Education and Youth
      • Medicine and Community Health