過去二十年以來,MSI與當地政府、醫院和機構合作,服務專案包括:醫院志願者培訓、青年中心、醫療、社區衛生、英語和兒童營、助學、畜牧、社區發展和企業管理培訓等。目前的工作地點有成都、西昌、昭覺、美姑和綿陽。綿陽工作點是在2008年5月12日四川大地震後設立的。如欲瞭解更多四川工作點的內容請見本頁清單。

成都市

四川省省會成都,坐落於中國西南地區,地勢平坦、土地肥沃,被稱為天府之國。成都歷史悠久,最早可以追溯至青銅時代金沙文化,為三國時代蜀國的首都。市區隨處可見歷史文化地標,展現出豐富的文化。

這個大都會也是中國重要的經濟、交通和通訊樞紐,它被視為中央政府的後盾,扮演著促進中國西南經濟成長的重要角色。目前市區人口約有840萬(轄區內總人口有1470萬),預計到2020年,將會增長至1170萬。它的經濟發展與戶籍改革導致流動人口大量增加,醫療和教育基礎設施相對地更加緊張。

四川首席代表辦公室

自1999年開始,MSI在成都市設置四川首席代表辦公室(以下簡稱辦公室),與省、州、縣級官員連結,以推動並發展MSI在四川省的工作。辦公室同時提供行政和後勤支援,支援長期同工以及許多經由成都進入四川其他工作點的短期服務隊。

美姑縣

美姑縣是四川省南部涼山彝族自治州下轄16個縣之一。全縣23萬人,約有98%是諾蘇族(民族語言名稱)或稱彝族(漢語名稱)。在美姑縣外援專案辦公室的支持下,MSI於2005年三月起,展開為期三年的社區發展專案,以促進農村家庭全人健康教育。同時MSI 擴大參與範圍,與縣教育局合作,資助農村貧困家庭的學生讀高中、大專、大學等;並與縣醫院合作,提升兒科部的醫療水準。

綿陽市

綿陽市位於四川東北部,北與甘肅省為鄰,西為阿壩羌族少數民族自治州。總人口超過500萬,分佈於兩個城鎮和6個縣之中,包括北川縣(2008年5月12日四川大地震中災情最嚴重的地區)、安州區和梓潼縣。

MSI已在四川服務多年,得到政府的支持,地震發生後第一時間到災區參與救災工作,派遣醫療救援隊,設立指揮中心作為前線協調、調度之用,在後來5、6月陸續發生的強烈餘震中,提供援助。目前雖然緊急階段的救援工作已經結束,MSI 仍以長期康復、重建和發展項目作為優先考慮。

西昌市

西昌市是涼山彝族自治州的州府和門戶,位於四川省西南方。本自治州共有16個縣,人口超過450萬,由十幾個少數民族組成,如彝族、漢族、藏族、回族、苗族、蒙古族、傈僳族、納西族、白族、布依族、壯族和傣族。彝族占總人口43%,因此這片土地稱為彝族自治州是很貼切的。彝族歷史上曾經出現奴隸社會、母系社會,並有複雜的階級制度,特有的節慶如火把節和彝族新年。

西昌市海拔1630米,擁有50萬人口。它是MSI最早的長期工作點,在發展昭覺事工的過程中扮演著重要的角色。西昌銜接成都﹑昆明等主要城市,以及州內16個縣,是非常重要的地理樞紐。

昭覺縣

昭覺縣位於四川省西南,涼山自治州的中心位置,是中國彝族的發源地。全縣面積約2,699平方公里,境內高山林立,最高海拔為3878米。昭覺縣有7個行政區,全縣人口28萬,97%為彝族。大多數人口以務農為生,主要收入來源是農產和畜牧養殖。直到1950年代,涼山彝族社會中奴隸制度仍然存在,由於地理條件困難,幾代人與外界隔絕,嚴重影響自治州整體經濟的成長和發展。“彝族”是漢族對他們的稱呼,但他們更喜歡稱自己為“諾蘇”(黑人)。彝族溫和友善、熱情好客。

1996年起,MSI 與昭覺縣政府合作推動醫療與社區衛生項目,內容涵蓋醫療相關培訓、醫療服務、水利項目以及助學項目。現行的項目包括為艾滋病關懷中心提供醫療培訓及諮詢,推動艾滋病同伴教育,同時在醫院為艾滋病病患提供醫療服務。

加入我們

      • 農業
      • 企業諮詢
      • 社區發展
      • 教育與青年工作
      • 醫療與公共衛生

Over the past twenty years, MSI has partnered with local governments, hospitals and institutions. Projects include hospital volunteer training, youth centre, medical, community health, English and children camps, student scholarship, animal husbandry, community development and business management training in different sites of Sichuan. These currently include Chengdu, Xichang, Zhaojue, Meigu and Mianyang. The site at Mianyang was set up after the earthquake which struck Sichuan on 12 May 2008. Read more about the Sichuan sites tabularised on this page.

Sichuan’s provincial capital is located in the fertile Chengdu plain in southwest China. Also known as the Land of Abundance (天府之国), it has a rich history dating back to the Jinsha (金沙) culture in the Bronze Age. It was also the capital of the Shu (蜀) state which ruled during the Three Kingdoms period (三国时代). There are many historical and cultural landmarks all-round the city that reflects this rich heritage.

An important economic, transportation and communication hub, this megacity plays a significant role in central government-backed efforts to drive economic growth in western China. Its current metropolitan population of 8.4 million (14.7 million including rural areas under its jurisdiction) is expected to grow to 11.7 million by 2020. Its economic development and residence registration (户口) reform has meant a significant increase in its migrant population and a stretching of its medical and education infrastructure.

Sichuan Chief Representative Office

Since 1999, MSI has had its Sichuan Chief Representative’s Office (CRO) located in Chengdu liaising with provincial, prefectural and county officials to facilitate and develop the work of MSI sites in Sichuan. The office also provides administrative and logistical support for long-term workers and the numerous short-term teams which pass through Chengdu on their way to other sites in Sichuan.

Meigu County (美姑县) is one of 16 counties that make up the Liangshan Yi Autonomous region of southern Sichuan province. About 98% of Meigu County’s 230,000 people are Nosu (indigenous language name) also known as Yi (Mandarin Chinese name). Under the auspices of the Meigu County Poverty Alleviation Bureau (美姑县外援项目办公室), MSI started facilitating 3-year community development projects to promote holistic family health in the county’s villages in March 2005. Since then, MSI’s involvement in the county has expanded to include partnerships with the Meigu County Education Bureau to support middle school students from broken homes and with the Meigu County Hospital to raise the standards of medical care in their paediatrics department.

Mianyang is located in northeast Sichuan province with Gansu as its northern neighbour and Aba Qiang Minority Autonomous Prefecture on its western side. It has a population of more than 5 million people living in 2 towns and 6 counties, including Beichuan County (the most severely affected areas in the 12 May 2008 Sichuan earthquake), An County and Zitong County.

MSI has worked in Sichuan for many years. When the earthquake occurred, MSI with the support of the government, immediately got involved with earthquake relief and sent in rescue medical teams and set up a command centre as a frontline coordinating point to offer help during the serious aftershocks which followed in May and June. Now that the phase of critical earthquake relief work is over, MSI continues to give priority to long-term rehabilitation, reconstruction and development projects.

Xichang is the capital of and gateway to Liangshan Prefecture, located in Southwest Sichuan Province. The prefecture is comprised of 16 counties and has a population of more than 4.5 million. Many of them come from more than 10 minority groups such as the Yi, Tibetan, Hui, Miao, Mongolian, Lisu, Naxi, Bai, Buyi, Zhuang and Dai. The Yi minority people make up 43% of the overall population and hence this land is aptly named the Yi Autonomous Prefecture. This people group originates from a slave matriarchal society with an intricate caste system, and celebrates several unique festivals such as the Torch Festival and the Yi New Year.

Lying at an altitude of 1630 m above sea level, Xichang has a population of half a million people. It is MSI’s earliest long-term location and has played an important role in moving work up to Zhaojue County. With good transportation links to major cities like Chengdu and Kunming as well as to all the sixteen counties in the Liangshan Prefecture, Xichang is in a very strategic location and has an important role in reaching the rest of the prefecture.

Zhaojue County, situated in the heart of Liang Shan Prefecture, southern Sichuan, is the cradle of the Yi people in China. The county area of 2,699 sq. km. is very mountainous, with the highest peak altitude of 3,878 m. The county with 7 administrative districts has a population of 280,000, 97% of which are Yi. The majority of the people here are traditional farmers and their main livelihood is agriculture and raising livestock. Up until the 1950s, the Yi people of Liangshan had a slave-owning society and because of geographical difficulties, have for many generations been isolated from outside influence. This has severely affected the prefecture’s overall economic growth and development. “Yi” is their Han Chinese name, but the Yi prefer to call themselves Nosu (the Black People). The Yi people are warm, friendly and very hospitable.

MSI Professional Services, in partnership with the County government launched medical and community health projects in Zhaojue in 1996. The Youth Centre, started in 1999, is a joint venture of MSI and the local county government. It serves to reach out to young people, putting emphasis on holistic education. A livestock project also started in 1996, seeks to improve the economic livelihood of farmers. This project works closely with farming communities, bringing training in sustainable livestock production and pasture development.

Join Us

      • Agriculture
      • Business Consulting
      • Community Development
      • Education and Youth
      • Medicine and Community Health